* Photo by Soledad Lorieto via Unsplash.

18 to be Honored at APHA Hall of Fame & Awards Ceremony

Outstanding members of the Paint Horse family will be honored at the 2022 APHA Hall of Fame & Awards Ceremony, taking place at 6 p.m., July 1 at TX Whiskey Ranch in Fort Worth, Texas.

This year’s honorees are:

2022 Hall of Fame Inductions

  • Kenny & Pauli Crull
  • Cliff & Martha Johnson

Professional Horseman of the Year

  • Garth Gooding

High-Point Open Exhibitor

  • Karen Qualls

Judge Emeritus

  • Mary Ingwerson
  • Meri McKillips LeMay

Distinguished Service Award

  • Charlie Sasser

Top 5 Stallion Owners

  • Arcese Quarter Horses USA
  • Silver Spurs Equine
  • Slide or Die LLC
  • Tanya Jenkins
  • Turnabout Farm

President’s Gold Star Award

  • New England Paint Horse Club

President’s Clubs of Distinction

  • Idaho Paint Horse Club
  • Saskatchewan Paint Horse Club
  • Paint Horse Club Italia

Gregg Reisinger APHA Breeder Legacy Award

  • Lloyd Johanningmeier
  • Don Manuello Ring Steward Award
  • Bobbie Walton

Individual tickets to the ceremony are $50 each.