NRCHA Reissues Board of Director Ballots

The National Reined Cow Horse Association (NRCHA) announced it had reissued the ballots this month for the election for its Board of Directors. 

Officials said in a statement issued on Jan. 13 that the ballots issue in December will not be valid, so members should use the ballots issued in January. The due date to return the ballots has been extended to Jan. 28.

Candidates for the Board of Directors include Ben Baldus, Dr. Joe Carter, Robert Chown, Trey Neal, Dan Roeser, Jake Telford and Cayley Wilson. 

All ballots must be returned to Ripley Doorn & Company PLLC, postmarked no later than Jan. 28. There will be a self-addressed envelope included with the ballot. Members should not send their ballot to the NRCHA office; it will be considered invalid.

Those elected this year will join the following members on the 2022 NRCHA Board of Directors:  Corey Cushing, Paul Bailey, Todd Crawford, Todd Bergen, Boyd Rice, Diane Edwards, Amanda Gardiner and Jon Roeser.

The annual membership meeting for the NRCHA will be held at 1 p.m., Feb.18, during the Celebration of Champions in Fort Worth, Texas.