NRHA logo BW

Nominations For NRHA Professional Of The Year Due Soon

NRHA logo BWNominate a National Reining Horse Association (NRHA) Professional who exemplified excellence in the NRHA community in 2013. Nominations are due March 1, and any current NRHA member can nominate a 2013 NRHA Professional.

This distinction is reserved exclusively for the elite individuals who, in all aspects of their career, consistently excel in perpetuating the growth of the NRHA, both in and out of the show pen, while maintaining the ideals of the reining horse.

Recognition Categories for 2013 NRHA Professional of the Year include:
NRHA Professional Horseman of the Year

NRHA Professional Horsewoman of the Year

NRHA Professional Non Pro Coach of the Year

NRHA Professional Youth Coach of the Year

NRHA Professional Up-and-Coming Trainer of the Year

Selection will be based upon the candidate’s mastery of and contributions to:

Promoting NRHA Professionals and NRHA

Exemplifying integrity and sincerity within the industry and to the public

Insuring the welfare of the reining horse

The NRHA Professional of the Year in each category will be awarded a custom pair of Montana Silversmiths Trophy Spurs. Each NRHA Professional of the Year award recipient will also receive recognition on the NRHA website, recognition at the NRHA awards banquet and recognition in the NRHA Reiner.

One nomination form per NRHA member per category is permitted. Nominators must be current NRHA members and nominees must be 2013 NRHA Professionals for final review by the Professionals Committee.

For any additional information, please contact Christina Brezack at [email protected] or call 405-946-7400.