AQHA Hall Of Fame Ceremony Live Webcast

The 2013 American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame induction ceremony, part of the 2013 AQHA Convention, will be aired live for free via webcast on March 10 at approximately 7:30 p.m. CDT at

This year, AQHA will induct 10 new legends into the Hall of Fame: Bill Brewer, Guy Ray Rutland, Kenny Hart, Greg Whalen, Frank Merrill and horses Miss Olene, Fillinic, Freckles Playboy, Lady Bug’s Moon and Poco Tivio. These inductees will join the 233 inductees of the past 31 years. The Hall of Fame induction banquet begins at 6 p.m. CDT. The live webcast, sponsored by Roberts Communication, will air live once the evening’s program begins at approximately 7:30 p.m. CDT

“Hall of Fame night is one of the most prestigious awards nights for our industry, and we are honored to welcome these 10 people and horses into an elite group of inductees,” said AQHA Executive Vice President Don Treadway Jr. “If you can’t join us in Houston, we hope you’ll watch the live event via computer and enjoy this important night for the history of the American Quarter Horse.”

This year’s AQHA Convention is March 8-11 at the Hyatt Regency Houston in Houston. Visit for committee agendas, a tentative schedule and future AQHA Convention dates.