NRHA Board Fills Vacancies

nrhalogoAt its January 2012 meeting, the National Reining Horse Association board of directors voted to fill vacancies on the Executive Committee and board of directors. Rick Clark was elected to fill the vice president vacancy. In addition, the board voted for Mike Deer and Josh Visser to fill vacancies on the Executive Committee.

In February, the board also filled directors vacancies created in the South Central, Mountain and Southwest regions. New members in these regions are Marc Wagman (South Central), Shane Brown (Mountain) and Tim Lynch (Southwest).

More About These Members

Clark, Catlettsburg, Ky., is a Life member and active non-pro competitor who previously served on the NRHA Executive Committee. He has been an NRHA member since 1995 and has ranked among the NRHA Top 20 Non-Pros in 2010.

Colorado's Mike Deer has been an NRHA member since 1997 and is a current member of the NRHA board of directors. The Glenwood Springs resident is a Western Slope Reining Horse Association director and a past president.

Visser, Whitesboro, Tex., has been a member of the NRHA Professionals since 2007 and NRHA since 2002. The current board member has claimed Reserve Championships at the NRHA Derby in the Level 3 Open and Level 2 Open divisions.

Life member Marc Wagman lives in Talala, Okla., and is an NRHA Judge. He's an NRHA Non-Pro Reserve World Champion (1999) and the 2000 NRHA Derby's Level 4 Non-Pro Reserve Champion. He first joined NRHA in 1996.

Brown is an NRHA Steward and Life member in addition to currently serving as the NRHA Professionals Committee Chair. The Elbert, Colo., resident earned freestyle wins at the National Western Stock Show (2008, 2010 and 2012). In 2011, Brown rode Houston Shine to win the Adequan^® North American Affiliate Open Championship.

Tim Lynch previously represented the South Central Region on the NRHA board of directors. He now resides in Queen Creek, Ariz. and represents the Southwest Region. He has been an NRHA member for more than 20 years.

The NRHA board of directors will hold its next meeting in Oklahoma City, Okla. April 28-29.